Showing posts with label Annoying. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Annoying. Show all posts

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Is It Friday Yet?

No, I mean really. This week is dragging and it sucks, so I just want it to be Friday and time for happy hour after work!

I cannot even begin to describe the annoying things happening this week. Why does an awesome week have to be followed by a crappy one? Does this mean I can plan for a good one next week?! Wah, woe is me. At least we finally have our first softball game tonight, which I am pretty excited about. It was rained out last week. The downside? This HEAT. It is ridiculous and only going to get worse tomorrow and Thursday. Really puts the skids on running outside, which is hard for me because I hate the torturetreadmill.

Okay, I can stop whining for a second to talk about VIRGINIA TECH football! Specifically recruiting. I feel like we're having great success in recruiting with Shane Beamer on board now. Our most recent commit, Augie Conte, commited to Virginia Tech even though both of his parents are Hoos (we all make mistakes in life). Yay, go Hokies!

And let's go 1411D! We better win tonight.

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Am I the only one?!

Okay, do these types of things happen to anyone else at grocery stores? It seems no matter where I go people either a. feel the need to talk to me or b. get in my way/annoy me.

For example, about a month ago I was eating dinner at Harris Teeter before heading down the street to tutor. I was just minding my own biz when this man says, "are you a teacher??" I responded no, I just tutor down the street. He then proceeds to go on and on and on about how it's great that I am not a teacher because they treat DC teachers like crap and it's horrible, blah blah. Okay, maybe that's true, but I am trying to eat my dinner and go. Then once that subject ended he went onto something else. He is blah blahing and says, "Oh jeez, you're trying to eat dinner and I am just babbling." I was thinking, "you're right so please shut up!" but obvi didn't want to be rude so I said, "no, it's okay." It really wasn't okay!


Tonight, Whole Foods. Clarendon. That's really all that needs to be said and you know an epic cluster-f is coming into your life. I am trying to get in and out of there as fast as possible, but I am out of quite a few things. I needed some basics like quinoa, couscous, and fresh ground peanut butter (yes, the fresh ground distinction was necessary). So anyhow, I am at the bulk bins getting the couscous, but left my basket by the quinoa. This fool starts scooping the quinoa into the bag like he is in some bulk bin competition, but this must have been his first time at WF because he completely missed half the bag. Where do you think it fell? All in my groceries and my basket!!! He says, "Oh I'm sorry. I made a huge mess, I bet this happens a lot." Umm no sir, you're just a freakin' moron. I remember my first time at the bulk bins WHEN I WAS SIX!!!! Again, I take a deep breath and say, "it's okay."

Next up, trying to get some produce. I am walking back to my basket when this lady just darts in front of me and I have to stop dead in my tracks. Okaaaaaaaaaaay. She just stands there and looks at me and I am thinking, "look lady, you have to move to the side because I CAN'T GO ANYWHERE except backwards and that's not happening!" Finally she steps to the side. Damn straight. I win all battles in Whole Foods.

Last up, man almost takes me out in the dairy aisle. I am about to reach for half & half and he swings around and almost steps right into me and says, "oh sorry." People in Northern VA have a penchant for not paying attention and thinking they're the only ones that exist in this world, but it's like a freakin' social experiment in WF. I should start calling it WTF.

The best part was my checkout. Cashier says, "oh be careful with your bag of quinoa, there's a hole in it and it's spilling." I said, "nope, some guy just spilled half his bag onto my stuff." And she said, "oh an employee or customer?" to which I responded, "customer, clearly his first time shopping at the WF bulk bins."

Wednesday, February 6, 2008

That's highly annoying

Here are some things that have just been piling up over the past week that I feel I need to address. They are annoying things.

1. People who live in Dominion Valley who have license plates like DVCC GLF, DVCC SWM, DVCC18, DVCC LAME, WHATEVER! It's so ridic. And, no I am not talking about 1 or 2 vanity plates. I have seen at least 6 in the past couple weeks. Okay, we get it, you're a member of Dominion Valley Country Club and probably live in the neighborhood too. Great?! Do we really need to advertise it?! NO!
2. The gym. Okay, I could go on forever here, but let's just address the most bothersome things. Today, a man was wearing full length leggings?! Yes, I know men run in these, but wear them to the gym and with NO shorts over them. He just had a t-shirt on and a small one @ that. Leggings on a man. at the gym. no. Next, men using the light free weights as in 5-10 pounders. I am not all up on the different weight exercises, but is it really necessary for a man to use the 5 pound weights to do, what looked like, wrist lifts?! Weird. Furthermore, all 4 treadmills being used, fine, but everyone walking for over 30 minutes?! I want to run on the thing, come on!
Okay, that's it for now b/c Cashmere Mafia is going to be on, but there's more!


And sorry I didn't proofread this post!!