Monday, July 21, 2008

Health Insurance & more

Furthermore, I fixed an extremely important health insurance issue. My current insurance was inquiring about something I had done saying it was a pre-existing condition. After more phone calls and some Internet advice I found out I was alright b/c I had health insurance previous to this plan and never let it lapse more than 62 days. So, I learned a valuable lesson today. NEVER, never let your health insurance lapse for more than 62 days. I know it can be expensive, but if you have any way to pay for a private plan, COBRA, a plan through school, or something else, do it. These insurance companies will try to find every reason not to cover you.

I saw a comment that I think sums it up best, "sadly, health insurance is for the healthy and not the unhealthy/sick."

Tuesday, June 24, 2008

Summer breeze

So I know I am a little late, but that story of all those pregnant teens in Gloucester, Mass. Wack! Obviously they do not know how hard it is raising a kid or they would have thought twice about getting pregnant BEFORE 16! It's hard enough to parent, let alone as a teen. And $$$... hope they don't buy a lot of stuff for themselves b/c it's all going to diapers, clothes, medical and food!

So I am excited for July... NYC for July 4th and on a $28 bus, round trip. You love it. It has been gorgeous lately. Hope it stays this way... high 70s, low 80s. Hope it's like that NYC, but now that I am saying this I am sure it will be 8346764 degrees tomorrow.

Man, I forgot about Army Wives this week. Now I need to get my mom to DVR it so I can watch it at home.

Oh, and who heard about how Katy "I kissed a girl" Perry first tried to get her career off the ground with a Christian album! Ha, how hypocritical, but typical.

Sunday, June 8, 2008

Sooo long

So it's almost been a month since I have written. Sorry. I suck.

Army Wives is back tonight! Woo, love this show and it's great because all the other shows are gone for summer. And omg, the General's daughter died!!! That's crazy.

It is so freakin' hot. I love summer, but jeezums... isn't it a little too hot or hotter than usual for early June? I want to take a vacation some where a little less humid!? I sweat too much this weekend and got others sweat on me, which was gross. So it has been like 22 days since I have really drank. I have had a couple drinks, but on separate occasions. It's great waking up feeling refreshed on the weekend too. I did it for fitness and to see how it would affect my weight. Ha, typical girl. What if I quit drinking for good? Other than special occasions. Ahhh, being social.

See, I haven't written b/c I don't have much to say. Sooo? That's it!